Crocheted Yoda Amigurumi

“Do, or do not. There is no try.”

So here’s my latest crochet project – a little master Yoda!  The majority of this little guy was constructed while watching Back to the Future: Part Two so the geek levels on this one are high ;)

"Size matters not. Look at me. Judge me by my size, do you?"

I made the body using sage green cotton yarn and this pattern.  The ears and arms I made free-style.

"You must unlearn what you have learned."

The under shirt and robe were made from brown and cream acrylic yarn to provide a slight texture difference, I liked how it looked a little more rough than the body.

"When nine hundred years old you reach, look as good, you will not."

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Crochet, Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I LOVE him! As a completely unskilled artisan myself, I can’t help but be amazed that you came up with this. My marketing instincts are in overdrive. You could sell a million of these!

Leave a Reply

