Harvest Moon and Crochet

I love this! It’s a scan of an old promo for Harvest Moon 64; I found it on vintagecomputing.com

I’ve been pretty obsessed with Harvest Moon lately – I suppose because I just finished the SNES game, and I’m excited to be playing the N64 game again (I’ve played it several times but only once came close to finishing it – then the season before my farm was to be judged all my cows got sicks so I failed that…).  The N64 game has a lot of nostalgia for me because it’s the first Harvest Moon game I ever played, back when I was only 10 years old.  I’ve just started the first fall season of the game!  I’m also considering posting some of my many game notes on the Harvest Moon games I’ve played…however I may start a different, Harvest Moon-only blog to do that on.  I’ll have to see.

Other than playing Harvest Moon, I’ve been super busy with several children events I volunteer to do crafts for.  I’m a regular volunteer in the children ministry at my church and we just finished a weekend camp for the kids – I’m still recovering, lol! I’ve been prepping for these events for nearly a month so I haven’t had much time to work on my own arts and craft projects.  I’m also right in the midst of starting a local crochet club, so I’ve been prepping stuff for that.  I haven’t crocheted anything but granny squares for a while, but I’m hoping to get back to working on some amigurumi soon.  I really liked how my Game Boy color came out and want to make crocheted versions of all the Nintendo hand helds, just not sure which one to start next.  Right now it’s a toss up between the original Game Boy or the Game Boy Advance.   The Game Boy Advance will probably win out as I have fond memories of playing it (okay, so it actually wasn’t mine, it was my sister’s that I put more hours on than she did) but the biggest problem is that I haven’t found a yarn I like – especially as the Game Boy Advance I remember was a semi-clear fuchia model!  I suppose I could do it in white or that purpley-blue color…will have to see..

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Crochet, Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

