My Batman and Batgirl Doodle

My future brother-in-law (aka, the guy my sister is marrying in July) is pleasingly geeky in his own way.  He’s a big fan of Batman, TMNT and video games (though his preference for xbox goes against my preference for Nintendo).  He recently had his 26th birthday, and so I doodled this up for him:

It was only after I was cleaning it in gimp did I realize a few things:

1. I forgot to draw in the bat symbol on his chest

2. I forgot to give him a cape

3. What is supposed to be Batgirl’s hair looks like an out of place cape

So, I’ll probably go back and fix it a bit, but as I realized these things I was already nearly done with it in gimp so finished it up anyway, lol.   This is really the first superhero character I’ve drawn (well, I did end up drawing superheroes in crayons with kids at a church event not too long ago but that wasn’t exactly art) and as Batman is one of my favorite superheroes, I want to make it look good!  Also I should mention now that while I think I’ve seen every single DC superhero TV show made, I haven’t actually read any of the comics…I might one day, but there are just so many, I would have no idea where to start @_@  I love the DC characters though, Wonder Woman is the best ;)

Posted on May 11, 2012, in Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

